Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

Join Our Team

The Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League was formed in 1968.  The 12 league members attract over 400,000 fans a season.  The league mandate is to “To provide Saskatchewan Junior Hockey players with the opportunity to compete at an elite Jr. A level while striving to achieve their educational and career goals.”

The Millionaires tradition dates as far back as 1908 and the organization is strongly recognized throughout North America.  Along with one of the longest standing names in hockey, the Millionaires play out of the Horizon Credit Union Centre, which ranks as one of the finest Junior A hockey facilities in Western Canada.

The Millionaires have seen many players and coaches advance through hockey.  Some NHL notables include:     Chris Kunitz, Eddie Shore, Blaine Lacher, Brad McEwen, Ron Hextall, Wade Brookbank,  John Ferguson, Tim Cheveldae, Mike Eagles, Brett Clark, Richard Zamlak, Kelly Buchberger, Brian Propp

If you are interested in our program, please enter the picture link and complete the brief form

Our Hockey Department are planning the 2021 tryout schedule.  No doubt we will need to work through some Covid19 restrictions, but we will be hosting events to allow you the opportunity to display your talent to our staff.